COVID-19 Safety Measures

2021 Annual General Meeting

The 2021 Dakota CC Annual General Meeting will take place on Tuesday, November 30th at 7 p.m. and will be held in the Sportsplex Great Hall (2nd Floor). To enter the facilities, all event attendees must show proof of full vaccination along with valid government ID. Only those residing in the Dakota catchment area will be permitted to vote.

Slate of nominees:

Karlee Batchelor

Karlee Batchelor and her family have lived in River Park South since 2014 and her two young boys continue to keep her busy, having participated in soccer, baseball, curling, swimming, karate and golf.

She holds a Certified Engineering Technologist (C.E.T.) designation and is also a LEED Accredited Professional.  She is currently Senior Estimator for Graham Construction & Engineering, and also a member of the Young Construction Leaders of Manitoba.

An ongoing passion project of Karlee’s has been her involvement with the Manitoba Kidney Foundation; she has actively volunteered and fundraised for the foundation for the past nine years. 

Darren Neufeld

Darren Neufeld and his wife Mandy have enjoyed living in the Dakota catchment since 1992.   He and his family have been enjoying the club’s sports programs and facilities since 1996.

He earned his CPA (CMA) designation in Manitoba and has been a member since 1993.  He graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Winnipeg.  He is currently the Controller at one of Canada’s largest and oldest transportation companies, TransX Ltd.  In March 2019, CN concluded its acquisition of TransX Ltd.  Previously, he has held other senior financial roles including a minority shareholder of a Manitoba trucking company. 

Darren’s volunteer work at Dakota has consisted of coaching various teams in mini-soccer, hockey and ringette.  Other volunteer work has included treasurer duties for the Manitoba Optimist Jr Golf Tournament, an event that provided additional funding to the University of Manitoba Golf Team.

Darren has served on the centre's Board since 2016 as our treasurer.

Back to News List